B2B-commerce in the fast lane through situational recommendations

Get case study now

Certeo is TAKKT AG‘s sales brand for business equipment in Europe, founded in 2009 and currently active in Germany, France, Austria and Switzerland. In its online-shop, Certeo covers the complete range of and business equipment required by companies and attaches great importance to high quality, professionalism and personal individual advice.

The starting position

Certeo offers a wide range of office and factory equipment in its shop, which operates on the Spryker system. The users are business customers, who usually have a very clear idea of their desired product through a clear purchase order and start their research mainly via the search engine Google. When they are referred to the shop here, only a very few users click their way through the variety of products. If they don‘t find what they are looking for at first glance, they end their visit to the shop.

The solution

For this purpose, Certeo uses the ODOSCOPE situationalization platform both for product recommendations and in the category, overview pages and search result lists. This approach makes it possible to adapt the online-shop to the individual needs as well as the shopping situation of each user, whether known or unknown, in less than 20 ms.

To do this, the SaaS tool uses existing data treasures and doesn‘t create new silos: only the surfing behavior of historical customers that are most similar to the current user in terms of features such as past purchases (e.g. shelves, tables) and situational data (e.g. referrer: Google, location: Cologne, terminal: MacBook) is taken into account for the calculation of the playout logic. Based on historical data, ODOSCOPE nds the page elements with the highest situational relevance for the current user.

Read more

„The performance of ODOSCOPE convinced us in a sustainable way. In both the desktop and mobile versions, the solution delivers very good results for each of our customers and has signi cantly increased our sales.“


Philipp Haferkamp | Managing Director at Certeo Business Equipment GmbH

Turn Your Prospects Into Buyers

Sed ut perspiciatis unde omnis iste natus error sit voluptatem accusantium doloremque laudantium.

CONTACT US NOW

B2B-Commerce auf der Überholspur durch situative Empfehlungen

Case Study anfordern

Certeo ist die im Jahre 2009 gegründete Vertriebsmarke für Business Equipment der TAKKT AG in Europa und ist aktuell in Deutschland, Frankreich, Österreich und der Schweiz aktiv. In seinem Online-Shop deckt Certeo den Komplettbedarf an Büro- und Betriebsausstattung für Unternehmen ab und legt dabei großen Wert auf hohe Qualität, Professionalität und persönliche, individuelle Beratung.

Die Ausgangslage

Certeo bietet in seinem auf dem Spryker System agierenden Shop ein vielseitiges Sortiment der Büro- und Betriebsausstattung. Zu den Usern zählen Business-Kunden, welche meist durch einen klaren Kaufauftrag eine sehr präzise Vorstellung ihres Wunschproduktes haben und ihre Recherche vorwiegend über die Suchmaschine Google starten. Werden sie hier in den Shop weitergeleitet, klicken sich nur die wenigsten durch die Vielzahl der Produkte. Werden sie nicht auf den ersten Blick fündig, beenden sie ihren Shop-Aufenthalt.

Die Lösung

Aus diesen Grund setzt Certeo die Plattform für Situationalisierung von ODOSCOPE sowohl für Produktempfehlungen als auch in den Kategorieübersichtsseiten und in Suchergebnislisten ein. Dieser Ansatz ermöglicht es, den Online-Shop auf die individuellen Bedürfnisse, sowie die Shopping-Situation eines jeden Users, ob bekannt oder unbekannt, in weniger als 20 ms anzupassen.

Hierfür greift das SaaS-Tool auf vorhandene Datenschätze zurück und bildet keine neuen Silos: Lediglich das Surfverhalten historischer Kunden, die dem aktuellen User hinsichtlich Merkmalen wie vergangener Käufe (z.B. Regale, Tische) und situativer Daten (z.B. Referrer: Google, Standort: Köln, Endgerät: MacBook) am ähnlichsten sind, wird für die Berechnung der Ausspielungslogik berücksichtigt. ODOSCOPE findet also auf Basis historischer Daten jene

Mehr Lesen

„Die Leistungsfähigkeit von ODOSCOPE hat uns nachhaltig überzeugt. Sowohl in der Desktop- als auch in der mobilen Version liefert die Lösung für jeden unserer Kunden sehr gute Ergebnisse und hat unseren Umsatz deutlich gesteigert.“


Philipp Haferkamp | Geschäftsführer bei Certeo Business Equipment GmbH

Turn Your Prospects Into Buyers

Sed ut perspiciatis unde omnis iste natus error sit voluptatem accusantium doloremque laudantium.

CONTACT US NOW